Untitled

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Plastic Food Packaging: State of the Science on Chemical Constituents and Health Hazards

December 3, 2018 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Join the Collaborative on Health and the Environment on December 3, 2018 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 7pm Central Europe to learn about the science on chemical constituents in plastic food packaging and their impacts on health.

Ksenia Groh, PhD, Scientific Communication Officer at the Food Packaging Forum, will discuss the Database of Chemicals associated with Plastic Packaging (CPPdb), compiled as part of a bigger research project, and the chemical safety aspects of using recycled plastics for food packaging. Leonardo Trasande, MD, MPP, Associate Professor in the Departments of Pediatrics, Environmental Medicine, and Population Health and Chief, Division of Environmental Pediatrics at the NYU School of Medicine, and Rachel Shaffer, MPH, will discuss the American Academy of Pediatrics’ Policy Statement and Technical Report on Food Additives and Child Health.

Learn more and register.

Details

Date:
December 3, 2018
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-QBScwmaS36_t2vM5YY3vA

Venue

Online

Organizer

Collaborative on Health and the Environment
Website:
https://www.healthandenvironment.org/