Now Available: New Funding Opportunity for Local Health Department Accreditation Preparation Support

With funding from the CDC’s Office for State, Tribal, Local, & Territorial Support, NACCHO is pleased to announce a funding opportunity for local health departments (LHDs) to engage in accreditation readiness activities. The 2015–2016 Accreditation Support Initiative (ASI) awards are intended to stimulate quality improvement and promote LHD readiness to seek voluntary national accreditation through the Public Health Accreditation Board.

Application requirements and full details about the ASI opportunity are provided in the Request for Proposals (RFP) and the Application Document. Applications, via the online submission form, are due by 5 PM ET on Friday, September 11, 2015.

NACCHO and CDC will host an optional webconference on Wednesday, August 26, 2015 from 3:30 – 4:30 pm ET; 2:30- 3:30 pm CT/1:30 pm– 2:30 pm MT/ 12:30 – 1:30 pm PT (Web and Audio: Register HERE & Audio: 1-866-740-1260; Access code: 5074220) to walk through the RFP and application.

As detailed in the RFP, NACCHO strongly encourages applicants to review its standard contract language prior to completing the application. Modifications to the terms will not be made for selected sites.

Access the RFP and Application Document at: www.naccho.org/fees.

Questions about this opportunity can be directed to asi@naccho.org. Questions emailed to this address will be responded to promptly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *