Call for Nominations: Association of Immunization Managers Awards

Each year, the Association of Immunization Managers (AIM) presents awards to its members in recognition of their outstanding initiatives, service, dedication, and leadership. Eligible candidates must be program managers from one of the 64 city, state, or territorial immunization programs directly funded by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases. The awards will be presented at the 2017 AIM Leadership in Action conference in Charleston, SC in February 2017.  The following awards will be presented:

  • Natalie J. Smith, MD Award
  • AIM Bull’s-Eye Awards
  • AIM Rising Star Award
  • AIM Impact Award
  • AIM Partnership Award (new for 2017)

Please consider nominating one of the 64 federally-funded state, local, and territorial immunization program managers for an AIM award. The Natalie J. Smith Award, Bull’s-Eye Awards, and Rising Star Awards have an open nomination process. There are additional restrictions on eligibility for various awards, so please consult the nomination forms for details. Nominations are due by December 2, 2016. For more detailed information about each award and the nomination process, visit the awards page on AIM website. If you have questions about the AIM awards process, please contact Mary Waterman.

About Kim Rodgers

Kim Rodgers serves as a Communications Specialist at NACCHO. Her work includes promoting local health departments' best practices, as well as partner tools and resources, in infectious disease and preparedness through NACCHO's communications channels, storytelling, and outreach to various audiences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *