NACCHO, NCSD Announce DIS Scholarship Winners

For the fourth consecutive year, the National Coalition of STD Directors (NCSD) and NACCHO invited disease intervention specialists (DIS) to apply for full scholarships to attend NCSD’s Annual Meeting, STD Engage. This year’s scholarship winners are:

  • NACCHO: Heidi Edwards from Virginia, Andrea Lewis from Florida, Gonzalo Riccombeni from California, and Cherrite Peterson from Alabama
  • NCSD: Carolina Arredondo Sanchez Lira from Oregon, Vishal Kinkhabwala from New York, George Kraus from Minnesota, PetaGay Linton from Florida, and Julianna Jones from Virginia

STD Engage provides an important opportunity for DIS to build expertise in STD prevention and control within a broader sexual health approach. The meeting agenda includes a DIS Skills Building Workshop and several breakout sessions focused on DIS work. Scholarships will cover conference registration, lodging, travel, and per diem expenses.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients!

About Kim Rodgers

Kim Rodgers serves as a Communications Specialist at NACCHO. Her work includes promoting local health departments' best practices, as well as partner tools and resources, in infectious disease and preparedness through NACCHO's communications channels, storytelling, and outreach to various audiences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *